Thursday, June 17, 2021
69 F

Letter to the Editor


Dear students,

As members of the university community, faculty and staff at Wittenberg want you to know that our commitment to you is outside as well as in the classroom.  Should you face negative behavior, such as harassment, hostility or threatening conduct, please know that we will do everything that we can to support you.  Depending on what you need, we will provide you with a safe place to talk, help connect you with those on campus who can further assist and offer whatever other support that we can.  We also pledge to be active bystanders should we be present at an incident.

This is a challenging time for the U.S., and emotions are running high.  The United States has a rich tradition of living together even in political disagreement.  We hope that our campus will be a model of a place where people can engage in difficult conversations and remain civil and respectful.

Do not hesitate to reach out!



Academic Services: Sally Brannan, Grace Whiteley

Admission: Karen Hunt, Laura Pitney

Advancement: Crystal Allen, Pam Deselem, Andrew Klosky, Wendy Kobler

Area Coordinator: Dennis LoConti (New Hall, Woodlawn Hall), Bridget Mearns (Tower Hall, Polis House)

Art: Alejandra Gimenez-Berger

Athletic Office: Matt Fannon, Paris Hilliard, Sarah Jurewicz, Paco Labrador, Craig Penney, Leah Poiner, Nick Rohner, Gary Williams

Biology: Margaret Goodman, Michelle McWhorter, Richard Phillips, Kathy Reinsel, Jim Welch

Business: Wendy Gradwohl, Sunny Jeong, Meredith Level, Rachel Wilson

Career Center: Wendy Smiseck

Chemistry: Dave Finster, Justin Houseknecht

Communication: Stefne Broz, Sheryl Cunningham, Kelly Dillon, Catherine Waggoner

Community Service: Kristen Collier

Computer Science: Brian Shelburne

Economics: Fred Tiffany, Dave Wishart

Education: Kathy Kridler (Academic Assistant), Robbin Nicol, Regina Post, Brian Yontz

English: Lori Askeland, ShaDawn Battle, Ty Buckman (Vice President for Strategic Initiatives), Adrienne Cassel, Robert Davis, Kent Dixon (retired), D’Arcy Fallon, Robin Inboden, Rick Incorvati, Kelley Krstich, Ian MacDonald, Michael McClelland, Kate Polak, Christina Reynolds (Academic Assistant), Cynthia Richards

Financial Aid: Adria Flannery, Randy Green, Lynn Thoma

Geology: Sarah Fortner, Mike Zaleha

Hagen Center: Stephanie McCuistion, Sarah Shivler

Health, Fitness and Sport: Julie Aylsworth, Steve Dawson

History: Darlene Brooks-Hedstrom, Brad Hume, Amy Livingstone, Christian Raffensperger, Scott Rosenberg

Human Resources: Mary Walter

Interim President: Dick Helton

Interim Provost: Mary Jo Zembar

IT Services: Jamie Johnson-Robinson

Languages: Olivia Elizabeth Amaya, David Barry, Tim Bennett, Shelley Chan, Wan-Chen (Kimberly) Chen, Sheree Henlon, Ruth Hoff, Terumi Imai-Brandle, Christine McIntyre, Susan Vrooman, Tim Wilkerson, Lila Zaharkov

Library: Karen Balliet, Linn Bobo, Betsy Dean, Ken Irwin, Doug Lehman, Alisa Mizikar, Kristen Peters, Suzanne Smailes

Marketing and Communications: Karen Gerboth (Vice President)

Mathematics: Alyssa Armstrong, Bill Higins (Computer Science), Adam Parker

Multicultural Student Programs: John Young (Associate Dean)

Music: Christopher Durrenberger, Trudy Faber (retired), Brandon Jones, David Schubert

Nursing: Cherie Rebar, Elizabeth Sorensen

Pastor’s Office: Andy Tune

Philosophy: Nancy McHugh, Steven Shoonover

Physics: Elizabeth George, Jeremiah Williams, Paul Voytas

Political Science: James Allan, Rob Baker, Brenda Fagan (Academic Assistant), Edward Hasecke, Staci Rhine, Heather Wright

Psychology: Michael Anes, Jeff Brookings, Cliff Brown, Lauren Crane, Stephanie Little, Heidi VandeKemp, Nancy Woehrle

Religion: Warren Copeland (Director of Urban Studies), Christina Fetherolf, Paul Nelson, Jennifer Oldstone-Moore

School of Community Education: John Herzog

Sociology: Keith Doubt, Peggy Hanna (Academic Assistant), Nona Moskowitz, Brooke Wagner

Student Center: Brandee Bates

Student Development: Clarissa Beavers, Jon Duraj, Sherri Sadowski

Student Employment: Laura Siemon

Student Involvement: Carol Nickoson

Theatre and Dance: Susan Apple (Academic Assistant) Shih-Ming Chang, Debbie Henderson (Tech Assistant), Jimmy Humphries, Patrick Reynolds, Christeen Stridsberg

University Communications: Cindy Holbrook

Wittenberg Police Division: Daniel Peczkowski



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here